

#### SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE SCRUTINY OF GOVERNMENT BUDGET MEASURES

## **Scrutiny of Government Budget Measures**

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 14 April 2016

#### Hobart Function and Conference Centre 1 Elizabeth Street Pier, Hobart

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Digital Tasmania Mr Andrew Connor, Spokesperson
9.30 am	Tasmanian Renewable Energy Alliance Mr Jack Gilding, Public and Executive Officer
10.00 am	Mr John Lawrence
10.30 am	Morning Tea
10.40 am	Tasmanian Greens Ms Cassy O'Connor MP, Leader of the Greens, Member for Denison
11.20 am	Tasmanian Minerals and Energy Council Mr Wayne Bould, Chief Executive Officer (via teleconference) Mr Ray Mostogl, Chair of TMEC Energy Sub Group Mr Greg Zooeff, member
12.20 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	TASICT Mr William Kestin, Chief Executive Officer Mr Alan Rosevear, Vice President
1.30 pm	Tasmanian Labor The Hon Bryan Green MP, Leader of the Opposition, Member for Braddon
2.10 pm	Tasmanian Minister for State Growth, Minister for Energy and Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage The Hon Matthew Groom MP, Liberal Member for Denison
3.00 pm	Afternoon Tea
3.10 pm	Engineers Australia Dr Vicki Gardiner, General Manager Tasmania Division
	Professor Michael Negnevitsky
4.00 pm	Unions Tasmania Mr Steve Walsh, Secretary Mr Trevor Gauld, Secretary CEPU Mr Luke Crowley, Professionals Australia

# SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE SCRUTINY OF GOVERNMENT BUDGET MEASURES Scrutiny of Government Budget Measures

4.30 pm	Adjournment
---------	-------------