

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Shipping Legislation Amendment Bill 2015 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 7 September 2015

Senate Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

| Time | Witness |
|---------|--|
| 4.00 pm | The Australia Institute (Submission 30) Mr Roderick Campbell, Research Director Mr David Richardson, Senior Research Fellow |
| | Maritime Union of Australia (Submission 31) Mr Rod Pickette, Policy Adviser |
| | Australian Maritime Officers Union (Submission 26) Mr Jarrod Moran, Industrial Officer |
| 5.00 pm | Maritime Industry Australia Ltd (Submission 24) Ms Teresa Lloyd, Chief Executive Officer |
| | Parley Legal (Submission 22) Mr Francis Burgess, Principal/Master Mariner |
| | ANL Container Line Mr Ian Redfern, General Manager Coastal Mr David Munro, Business Development Manager |
| 5.40 pm | Minerals Council of Australia (Submission 10) Dr John Kunkel, Deputy Chief Executive Mr Matthew Steen, Assistant Director, Economics and Industry Policy |
| | Australian Aluminium Council (Submission 35) Mr Miles Prosser, Executive Director, ACC Mr Ray Mostogl, General Manager, Operations, Bell Bay Aluminium Ms Marghanita Johnson, Manager, External Relations, Pacific Aluminium Mr Tim McAuliffe, Director, Environment and Sustainability, Government Relations, Alcoa of Australia Mr John Oliver, Manager, Contract Services and Logistics, Alcoa of Australia |
| | Australian Institute of Petroleum Ltd (Submission 5) Dr John Tilley, Executive Director |
| 6.40 pm | Break |

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Shipping Legislation Amendment Bill 2015 [Provisions]

| 6.50 pm | Freight on Rail Group (Submission 29) Mr Patrick Coleman, Aurizon, Manager, National Policy Mr Geoff Smith, SCT Logistics, Managing Director SeaRoad Holdings Pty Ltd (Submission 16) Mr Dale Emmerton, National Manager, Marine and Terminals |
|---------|---|
| 7.35 pm | North Star Cruises Australia Pty Ltd (Submission 36) Mr Bill Milby, Owners Representative |
| 8.05 pm | Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development (Submission 7) Ms Judi Zielke, Executive Director, Surface Transport Policy Division Mr Michael Sutton, General Manager, Maritime and Shipping Branch |
| | Department of Employment Dr Alison Morehead, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Group Ms Jody Anderson, Branch Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Group |
| 8.55 pm | Adjournment |