

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

### Health

### PUBLIC HEARING Friday 28 August 2015

## Club Central Hurstville Biddegal 1, 2 Crofts Avenue, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	ROUNDTABLE: Mental health carers & consumers Mr David Peters Miss Rachael Laidler Mrs Pauline Ferkula Ms Kerin O'Halloran Mr Sunny Hemraj Mr Robert Wellman Ms Lyn Anderson
10.00 am	<ul> <li>ROUNDTABLE: ReachOut Ms Deepika Ratnaike, Director of Research &amp; Policy</li> <li>Being - Mental Health &amp; Wellbeing Consumer Advisory (Submission 23) Ms Ka Ki Ng, Senior Policy Officer</li> <li>Suicide Prevention Australia Mr Matthew Tukaki, Chairman, National coalition for suicide prevention Ms Sue Murray, Chief Executive Officer</li> <li>Ms Hayley Purdon, Deputy Chair, Lived Experience Network Leadership Group</li> <li>The Butterfly Foundation Ms Christine Morgan, Chief Executive Officer</li> <li>Lifeline Australia Mr Alan Woodward, Executive Director, Lifeline Research Foundation</li> <li>St Philips Christian College, Gosford (via teleconference) Mr Malcolm East, Deputy Principal</li> </ul>
11.30 am	Short break (15 mins)

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH Health

11.45 am	<ul> <li><b>ROUNDTABLE:</b> <b>ARAFMI</b> Mr Jonathan Harms, Chief Executive Officer, Mental Health Carers ARAFMI NSW Inc. Ms Jane Henty, Executive Officer, Mental Health Carers ARAFMI Australia</li> <li><b>Mind Australia</b> Mr Gerard Naughtin, Chief Executive</li> <li><b>R U OK? Limited</b> (Submission 164) Mr Brendan Maher, General Manager</li> <li><b>Hunter Institute of Mental Health</b> Ms Jaelea Skehan, Director</li> <li><b>National LGBTI Health Alliance</b> (Submission 88) Ms Rebecca Reynolds, Executive Director</li> </ul>
1.45 pm	Lunch break (45 mins)
2.30 pm	<b>Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health</b> Professor David Perkins, Director and Professor of Rural Health Research
3.15 pm	Professor Phillip Mitchell AM
4.00 pm	Adjournment