

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WIND TURBINES

Select Committee on Wind Turbines

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 19 May 2015

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Clean Energy Regulator (Submission 93) Ms Chloe Munro, Chair and Chief Executive Officer Mr Geoff Purvis-Smith, General Counsel Mr Mark Williamson, a/g Executive General Manager, Renewables and Carbon Farming Division Mr Amar Singh Rathore, General Manager, Renewables and Carbon Farming Division
	Department of the Environment (Submission 358) Mr Brad Archer, First Assistant Secretary, Climate Change and Renewable Energy Division Mr Dean Knudson, First Assistant Secretary Policy, Environment Assessment and Compliance Division Mr James Tregurtha, Assistant Secretary Policy and Reform branch, Environment Assessment and Compliance Division
9.30 am	Dr Andrew Bell
10.15 am	Regulation Economics (via teleconference) (Submission 4) Dr Alan Moran, Chief Executive Officer
10.45 am	Morning tea
11.00 am	The Australia Institute (Submission 67) Mr Rod Campbell, Research Director
11.30 am	TBC
11.50 am	Civil Aviation Safety Authority Mr Peter Cromarty, Executive Manager Airspace and Aerodrome Regulation Mr Terry Farquharson, Deputy Director of Aviation Safety
12.10 pm	Mr Jim Hutson (Submission 30)
12.30 pm	Lunch

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WIND TURBINES Select Committee on Wind Turbines

1.15 pm	Public Health Association of Australia (Submission 276) Ms Melanie Walker, Acting Chief Executive Officer Dr Peter Tait, Ecology and Environment SIG Convenor CSIRO (via teleconference) Dr Jim Smitham, Deputy Director, Energy Dr Nina Hall, Senior Social Scientist, Land and Water
2.00 pm	Australian Wind Alliance (Submission 443) Mr Andrew Bray, National Coordinator Mr Charlie Prell, NSW Organiser Mr John de Groote, Engineering Manager, Divall's Earthmoving and Bulk Haulage
2.30 pm	Mr Peter Lang (Submission 259)
2.50 pm	In-camera session
3.10 pm	Afternoon tea
3.25 pm	AGL Energy (Submission 83) Mr Doug Jackson, Executive General Manager Group Operations Mr Jeff Trompf, Head of Renewables Mr David Spree, Manager Government Affairs Infigen Energy (Submission 425) Mr Jonathan Upson, Senior Development and Government Affairs Manager
4.15 pm	Mr Shane Mortimer (Submission 446)
4.45 pm	Dr Joe Wheatley (via teleconference) (Submission 348)
5.05 pm	Mrs Kim Forde, Director/Principal Consultant, The Missing Link – Resource Coordinators (via teleconference) (Submission 65)
5.25 pm	Dr Christopher Hanning (via teleconference) (Submission 55)
5.45 pm	Adjournment