

## PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

Inquiry into proposals to lift the professional, ethical and education standards in the financial services industry

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 14 October 2014

## SMC Conference & Function Centre | 66 Goulburn Street Sydney

Time	Witness
8.30 am	CHOICE (Submission 20) Ms Erin Turner, Campaigns Manager Mr Alan Kirkland, Chief Executive Officer
9.00 am	Australian Bankers' Association (Submission 27) Ms Diane Tate, Executive Director, Retail Policy Ms Christine Cupitt, Policy Director, Retail Policy
9.30 am	Association of Financial Advisers Ltd (via teleconference) (Submission 14) Mr Phil Anderson, Chief Operating Officer Mr Michael Nowak, National President Mr Nick Hakes, General Manager, Member Services and Campus
10.00 am	Break
10.15 am	Financial Services Institute of Australasia (Submission 7) Ms Siobhan Brahe, Head of Accreditation and Development Mr Russell Thomas, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
10.45 am	Customer Owned Banking Association (Submission 28) Ms Amber Fitzpatrick, Senior Adviser, Policy and Public Affairs Mr Luke Lawler, Head of Public Affairs
11.15 am	Australian Financial Markets Association (Submission 13) Ms Tracey Lyons, Head of Policy Mr David Lynch, Chief Executive Officer
11.45 am	Lunch
12.45 pm	Financial Services Council (Submission 26) Ms Bianca Richardson, Senior Policy Manager Mr Andrew Bragg, Director of Policy and Global Markets
1.15 pm	Financial Planning Association of Australia Limited (Submission 6) Mr Dante De Gori, General Manager Policy and Conduct Mr Matthew Rowe, Chair Mr Mark Rantall, Chief Executive Officer
2.00 pm	Mr Robert Brown, Chartered Accountant (Submission 21)
2.30 pm	Break

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES Inquiry into proposals to lift the professional, ethical and education standards in the financial services industry

2.45 pm	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (Submission 25) Ms Joanna Bird, Senior Executive Leader
4.30 pm	Superannuation Consumers' Centre (Submission 11) Ms Jenni Mack, Chair of the Board
5.00 pm	Professional Standards Council (Submission 35) Mr Deen Sanders, Chief Executive Officer Mr Alex Roberts, Research Officer
5.30 pm	Adjournment