

FEBRUARY 2024



Adam Fennessy PSM Chief of Staff Rachel Granton-Smith *

Executive Assistant Sarah Maxwell

AGRICULTURE, FISHERIES AND FORESTRY POLICY GROUP Deputy Secretary Dr Jared Greenville*					AGRICULTURAL TRADE GROUP Deputy Secretary Matthew Koval PSM*				BIOSECURITY AND COMPLIANCE GROUP Deputy Secretary Tina Hutchison*						PORTFOLIO STRATEGY AND SERVICES GROUP Deputy Secretary Tess Bishop					
First Assistant Secretary Joanna Stanion	First Assistant Secretary Emma Cully *	First Assistant Secretan Nick Blong	y Executive Director David Galeano *	First Assistant Secretary Melissa Brown	First Assistant Secretary Laura Timmins★		y Chief Digital Business Officer Nick Woodruff	First Assistant Secretary Andrew McDonald *	and National Animal	r First Assistant Secretar (inc. PEQ) Monica Collins	y First Assistant Secretary Bronwen Jaggers ★		y First Assistant Secretary Andrew Patterson *	Australian Chief Veterinary Officer Dr Beth Cookson	Chief Counsel Amy Nichol	Chief Information Office Mark Sawade	er Chief People Officer Tim Simpson *	Chief Finance Officer Matthew Geysen	First Assistant Secretary Peta Lane	First Assistant Secretary Kim Forbes *
Food Policy Paul Denny	Agvet Chemicals and Forestry Julie Gaglia	Natural Heritage Trust and Soils Sally Truong ★	Agricultural Forecasting and Trade Chris Toyne *	Drought Policy Courtney Bryant	Agricultural Trade and Market Access James Strachen ★			Animal Welfare Carol Sheridan	Animal Biosecurity Peter Finnin	Plant Import Operations David Ironside	Biosecurity Response and Reform Lisa Borella ★	Audit and Assurance Matthew Campbell ★	Mail Policy and Operations and Finance Cecilia Willis ★	Deputy Chief Veterinary Officer Dr Sam Hamilton ★	Information, Litigation, Employment and Commercial Legal Annabelle Alexander	Digital Enabling Services Wendie Boyd	Integrity Shane Lysons-Smith★	Financial Management and Investment Gino Papasidero ★	Communication and Media Merryn West★	Financial Capability Improvement Peter Bignell *
Levies, Innovation and Livestock Alison Curran		Climate Policy Nadia Bouhafs	Farm Performance, Biosecurity and Information Thomas Jackson ★	Financial Policy and Business Support Andrew O'Sullivan	Owners locations and	Meat Exports Christine Mulhearn	Deferre	Live Animal Export Morag Donaldson	Animal and Biological Imports Dr Amy Little★	Plant Sciences and Risk Assessment Allison Jones	Risk, Intelligence and Strategy Sam Wells★	Investigations Bryan Downie★	Maritime Operations and Regulatory Capability Jim Simpson	PLANT PROTECTION AND ENVIRONMENTAL BIOSECURITY Australian Chief Plant Protection Officer Dr Gabrielle	Advising, Regulatory and Compliance Legal Jadd Sanson-Fishe	Digital Platforms and Products Stuart Girvan	Property and Security Robert Towner	Financial Operations Sophia Farmakis	Governance Amanda Kingston★	Enterprise and Budget Strategy Dr Chris McDonald
Workforce Engagement and Productivity Craig Rosner- Moore			Natural Resources Dr Jane Stewart ★	FDF Strategy and Delivery Kim Farrant	International Strategy and Engagement Christina Munzer★	and Joffrid Mackett		Plant Export Operations Rossana Carr★	Animal Health Policy Dr Narelle Clegg	Plant Systems and Strategies Erin Payne *	Biosecurity Sustainable Funding Jessica Mitchell	Operational g Intelligence & Coordination Brett Liebich	Cargo and Conveyance Policy and Detection Capability Jo Laduzko	Vivian-Smith Australian Chief Environmental	Legislation and Training Legal Cassandra Ireland	Cyber Security and Shared Services Cliff Van Lohuizen	People Strategy and Safety Casey Simpson★	Funding and Revenue Shaun Garlin★	Crisis and Emergency Management Chris Ipkendanz *	APVMA Taskforce Andrea Willis ★ TBC
					Agricultural Traceability Kieran MacDonell★	Veterinary and Export Meat Dennis Way		Live Sheep Phase Out Jemma Martin *	and Coordination	Science and Surveillance Wayne See Kee PSM			Traveller Policy and Operations, Human Health, and Response Vikki Fischer	Biosecurity Officer Dr Bertie Hennecke		Technology Infrastructure and Cloud Services Mick Roses	People and Policy Emma Connell		First Nations Sarah Burr	STRATEGIC POLICY
					INTERNATI	Sustainable Trade Funding Jason Lucas ONAL POSTS							Cargo Operations (NSW, QLD, NT, ACT) and Regulatory Assurance Andrea Kondos ★	Plant Health Policy Susie Collins★			Enterprise Bargaining Team Cate Leyland			First Assistant Secretary Diana Hallam
Australian Fisheries Management Authority CEO, Wez Norris Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority CEO, Melissa McEwen *					Brussels Minister Counsellor Jo Grainger Beijing Minister Counsellor Deb Langford	- Jakarta			SPECIAL REPRES AUSTRALIAN /				Cargo Operations (VIC, SA, WA, TAS) Holly Buckle							
Regional Investment Corporation CEO, John Howard					Washington	- Japan - Malaysia - Mexico			Su McCluskey	NDENT										
Statutory Research and Development Corporations Wine Australia CEO, Dr Martin Cole					- Thailand E			INDEPENDENT INSPECTORS-GENERAL nspector- General of Biosecurity Dr Lloyd Klumpp												
Cotton Research and Development Corporation Executive Director, Dr Ian Taylor					Minister Counsellor Dean Merrilees	- UAE - USA - Vietnam			Inspector- General of Liv Dr Mike Bond	e Animal Exports										
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Managing Director, Dr Patrick Hone																	Key:			
Grains Research and Development Corporation Managing Director, Nigel Hart																		**Temporary	1	● S

Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation (trading as AgriFutures Australia) Managing Director, John Harvey

OUR MINISTER



Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Senator the Hon Murray Watt



★ Acting in role

