Appendix 2

Tabled documents and additional information

Tabled documents

Monday, 21 May 2018

Dr Russell Reichelt, Chairman, Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority:

• Opening statement.

Senator Rex Patrick:

• Extract from Aviation Safety Investigation Meteorological Report AO-2009-072, Bureau of Meteorology.

Mr Finn Pratt, Secretary, Department of the Environment and Energy:

• Response to Senator Whish-Wilson's question to the Bureau of Meteorology about the current reading at the Cape Grim monitoring station.

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Mr Finn Pratt, Secretary, Department of the Environment and Energy:

• Letter from the Hon Ian Macfarlane MP, Chair, COAG Energy Council, to the Hon Tom Koutsantonis MP, Minister for Mineral Resources and Energy, South Australian Government, dated 4 June 2015.

Thursday, 24 May 2018

Mr Mike Mrdak, Secretary, Department of Communications and the Arts:

• Table of administered programs.

Mr Richard Windeyer, Deputy Secretary, Department of Communications and the Arts:

Mobile Black Spot Program – Tasmania rollout update, as at 24 May 2018.

Mr Bill Morrow, Chief Executive Officer, NBN Co Limited:

• Opening statement.

Mr Stephen Rue, Chief Financial Officer, NBN Co Limited:

• Third Quarter Results 2018.

Mr Mike Mrdak, Secretary, Department of Communications and the Arts:

• Answer to questions asked by Senator Deborah O'Neill in relation to the Telecommunications (NBN Consumer Experience Industry Standard) Direction 2017.

Additional information

NBN Co Limited:

 Mr Tom Roets, "New wholesale pricing to meet the needs of all Australians", NBN Co Limited, published 25 May 2018.

Department of Communications and the Arts:

• Table 2.1.1: Budgeted Expenses for Outcome 1

Clean Energy Regulator:

• Letter from Mr David Parker, Chair, Clean Energy Regulator, correcting evidence given to the committee on 21 May 2018, dated 19 June 2018.

Clean Energy Finance Corporation:

• Letter from Mr Ian Learmonth, Chief Executive Officer, Clean Energy Finance Corporation, correcting evidence given to the committee on 22 May 2018, dated 21 June 2018.