

Parliamentary Joint Committee on the National Anti-Corruption Commission

16 February 2023

Election of Chair and Deputy Chair

The Parliamentary Joint Committee on the National Anti-Corruption Commission met on 15 February 2023 and elected Senator Linda White as the Chair and Dr Helen Haines MP as the Deputy Chair of the committee.

Committee Chair, Senator Linda White, said "I am honoured to Chair the Committee and look forward to the Committee playing its role in cementing the NACC as a truly independent and effective national integrity body."

Senator White said, "the Committee looks forward to the important task of confirming the Commission's statutory appointments."

Deputy Chair Dr Helen Haines MP, said "the role of the committee in the functions and independence of the NACC is vital and I am proud to be a part of this important work."

"I look forward to working closely with my fellow committee members as the NACC is established, a landmark reform for integrity in Australia."

The full membership of the committee is available from the committee website.

Further information on the committee is also available from the committee website.

Media inquiries

Office of Senator Linda White, Chair of the Committee Mr Ben Armstrong Contact: 0437 727 386

Office of Dr Helen Haines MP, Deputy Chair of the Committee Ms Sally Whyte Contact: 0432 982 990

For background information

Committee Secretariat, Parliamentary Joint Committee on the National Anti-Corruption Commission 02 6277 3419 <u>Nacc.committee@aph.gov.au</u>