D

Appendix D – List of Submissions and Exhibits

Submissions

- 1. Mr Alexander Lynch
- 2. Mr Alexander Schnur
- 3. Mr Noel Butler
- 4. Mr Daniel Gorza
- 5. Professor George Williams and Dr Keiran Hardy, Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law
 - 5.1 Supplementary
- 6. Communications Alliance Ltd and Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association
 - 6.1 Supplementary
- 7. Australian Federal Police
 - 7.1 Supplementary
 - 7.2 Supplementary
- 8 Victoria Police
 - 8.1 Supplementary
- 9 South Australia Police
 - 9.1 Supplementary
- 10 Northern Territory Police, Fire and Emergency Services
- 11 Western Australia Police
- 12 Australian Security Intelligence Organisation
 - 12.1 Supplementary
 - 12.2 Supplementary

- 12.3 Supplementary
- 12.4 Supplementary
- 13 Australian Crime Commission
 - 13.1 Supplementary
- 14 Independent Commission Against Corruption
- 15 Mr Virgil Hesse
- 16 Dr Geoffrey Jenkins
- 17 Tasmania Police
- 18 Mr Mason Hope
- 19 Queensland Police Service
- 20 Mr Brian Ridgway
- 21 Mr Alex Carneal
- 22 Ms Alicia Cooper
- 23 Mr Tom Courtney
- 24 Australian Securities and Investments Commission
 - 24.1 Supplementary
- 25 White Label Personal Clouds
- 26 Mr Peter Freak
- 27 Attorney-General's Department
 - 27.1 Supplementary
 - 27.2 Supplementary
 - 27.3 Supplementary
 - 27.4 Supplementary
 - 27.5 Supplementary
- 28 Mr Iain Muir
- 29 Mr Josh O'Callaghan
- 30 Mr Damien Donnelly
- 31 Ms Fiona Brown
- 32 Mr Douglas Stetner
- 33 Bravehearts
- 34 AIMIA Digital Policy Group
- 35 Mr Ben Johnston
- 36 Ms Tanja Kahl
- 37 Mr Bernard Keane

- 38 Mr Glenn Bradbury
- 39 Commissioner for Privacy and Data Protection (Victoria)
- 40 Mr Hugh Murdoch
- 41 Heather Dowling
- 42 Australia Human Rights Commission42.1 Supplementary
- 43 Mr Adam Cooksley
- 44 Mr Cam Browning
- 45 Mr Geoff Walker
- 46 Viraf Bhavnagri
- 47 Ms Priya Shaw
- 48 Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity
- 49 Ms Fiona Maley
- 50 Ms Pam Webster
- 51 Mr William Delaforce
- 52 Name Withheld
- 53 Ms Ashley Doodkorte
- 54 Blueprint for Free Speech
- 55 Mr Paul White
- 56 Mr Roger Clark
- 57 Dr Peter Evans
- 58 Mr Ken Stephens
- 59 Mr Andrew Horton
- 60 Mr Marco Setiawan
- 61 Mr Daniel Scott
- 62 Ms Catalina Zylberberg
- 63 Ms Bethany Skurrie
- 64 Mr David Murray
- 65 Mr Murray Deerbon
- 66 Ms Sue Bettison
- 67 Mr Donald Newgreen
- 68 Ms Sally Wylie
- 69 Mr Daniel Audsley
- 70 Dr Ricardo Cavicchioli and Dr Tassia Kolesnikow

71	Human Rights Law Centre
72	Police Federation of Australia
73	Mr Tom McDonnell
74	Commonwealth Ombudsman
75	Australian Privacy Foundation
	75.1 Supplementary
76	Justice and International Mission Unit, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania, Uniting Church of Australia
77	Private Media
78	Name Withheld
79	Ms Catherine Cresswell
80	Privacy International
81	Eric Lindsay
82	Ian Hobbs
83	Bill Fisher
84	Universities Australia
85	Dr A Bryan Fricker
86	Optus
	86.1 Supplementary
	86.2 Supplementary
87	Rochelle Roberts
88	Australian Lawyers for Human Rights
89	Australian Computer Society
90	Media, Entertainment & Arts Alliance
91	Ms Terri Butler MP
92	Office of the Australian Information Commissioner
	92.1 Supplementary
93	University of Sydney
94	Institute of Public Affairs
95	Amnesty International
96	Dr A J Wood
97	Electronic Frontiers Australia
98	Society of University Lawyers
99	Dr Paul Bernal

- 100 Corruption and Crime Commission (WA)
- 101 Name Withheld
- 102 Mr David Lovejoy
- 103 Paul Schnackenburg
- 104 Dr Felix Rauch
- 105 Roger Graf
- 106 Mr Oak McIlwain
- 107 Name Withheld
- 108 Jonathan Grace
- 109 Australian Information Industry Association

109.1 Supplementary

- 110 Open Knowledge Australia
- 111 Communications Law Centre, University of Technology Sydney
- 112 Telstra
 - 112.1 Supplementary
 - 112.2 Supplementary
- 113 Mr Terry Darling
- 114 Dr John Selby, Professor Vijar Varadharajan and Dr Yvette Blount
- 115 Mr Doug Carter
- 116 Name Withheld
- 117 Law Institute of Victoria

117.1 Supplementary

- 118 Thoughtworks Pty Ltd
- 119 Daniel Black
- 120 Australian Communications Consumer Action Network
- 121 Mr Scott Millwood
- 122 Internet Society of Australia

122.1 Supplementary

- 123 Mr Mark Newton
- 124 Pirate Party Australia
- 125 Joint media organisations

125.1 Supplementary

- 126 Law Council of Australia
 - 126.1 Supplementary

- 127 Australian Customs and Border Protection Service
- 128 FutureWise
- 129 Councils for civil liberties across Australia
- 130 Vodafone
 - 130.1 Supplementary
 - 130.2 Supplementary
- 131 Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
- 132 Guardian Australia
- 133 Mr John Blair
- 134 Mr Albert Lightfoot
- 135 Mr Noel Falk
- 136 Ash Naughton
- 137 Mr Ben Marshall
- 138 Name Withheld
- 139 Mr Alan Lamb
- 140 Mr Graeme Tychsen
- 141 Mr Gordon Curtis
- 142 Mr Bill Egan
- 143 Ms Eileen Whitehead
- 144 Ms Jane Paterson
- 145 Mr Leon Lack
- 146 Mr Maurice Jones
- 147 Mr Einar Thorsteinsson
- 148 Mr Robert Lammers
- 149 Mr Paul James
- 150 Name Withheld
- 151 Ms Anne Layton-Bennett
- 152 Ms Heather Stock
- 153 Mr James McPherson
- 154 Ms Barbara Reed
- 155 Ms Katrina McAlpine
- 156 Ms Dimity Odea
- 157 Mr Simon Kemp
- 158 Mr Paul Wilkins

- 159 Ms Stephanie Stewart
- 160 Mr David Powell
- 161 Ms Elayne Jay
- 162 Ms Kerrie Matchett
- 163 Ms Eve Stocker
- 164 Mr Ben Smith
- 165 Mr Nathan Sherburn
- 166 Name Withheld
- 167 Mr Keith Wilson
- 168 Mr Anthony Hughes
- 169 Ms Jenny Rae
- 170 Name Withheld
- 171 Ms Belinda Wright
- 172 Arda Barut
- 173 Chris Anderson
- 174 Yoon Leng Ooi
- 175 Mr Stephen Vicarioli
- 176 Mr Malcolm McKinnon
- 177 Ms Deborah Harris
- 178 Ms Lidia Nemitschenko
- 179 Leigh Milne
- 180 Shirley McRae and Wanda Grabowski
- 181 Ms Sharon Whitewood
- 182 Mr James Bowling
- 183 Chris Ogilvie
- 184 Andy Spate
- 185 Roger Marchant
- 186 Mr Ken White
- 187 Bob Brown
- 188 Name Withheld
- 189 Cara Clark
- 190 Mr Michael Latta
- 191 Mr Anthony Cavanna
- 192 Name Withheld

- 193 Name Withheld
- 194 David Vaile and Paolo Remati
- 195 Charles Lowe
- 196 Proctor McKenzie
- 197 D Adams
- 198 Muslim Legal Network (NSW)
- 199 NSW Ministry for Police and Emergency Services
- 200 Ms Erica Jolly
- 201 Crime and Corruption Commission (Queensland)
- 202 State and Territory police forces
- 203 Mr Phill Ball
- 204 Mr Shane Greenaway

Exhibits

- Law Council of Australia Law Council policy position on a mandatory telecommunications data retention scheme, November 2014 (Related to Submission No. 126)
- 2. Attorney-General's Department Report 1 of the Data Retention Implementation Working Group (Related to Submission No. 27)