

Appendix C - Hearings and Witnesses

Tuesday, 21 July 2015 - Canberra

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Bryan Clark, Director, Trade and International Affairs Mr Andrew Willcocks, Senior Advisor, Trade Facilitation

Australian Food and Grocery Council

Mr Gary Dawson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Michael Rogers, Manager, Agribusiness Forum

Australian Industry Group

Mr Innes Willox, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Louise McGrath, National Manager Business & International Advisory Services

Civil Liberties Australia

Dr Kristine Klugman OAM, President

Mr William Rowlings OAM, Chief Executive Officer

Department of Agriculture

Ms Jo Evans, Deputy Secretary

Mr Matthew Koval, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Trade and Market Access Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade and Austrade

Ms Frances Lisson, First Assistant Secretary, Free Trade Agreement Division

Mr Justin Brown, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Trade Negotiations

Mr Peter Roberts, Assistant Secretary, North Asia Goods Branch

Mr Michael Mugliston, Special Negotiator, Free Trade Agreement Division

Mr Milton Churche, Coordinator, South-East Asia Goods Branch

Ms Philippa Dawson, General Manager, Trade, Austrade

Department of Industry and Science

Mr Paul Trotman, General Manager, Trade and International Branch

Ms Sophia Vincent, A/g Manager, Trade Policy Section

Ms Courtney Edwards, Senior Trade Policy Officer

Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Brendan Pearson, Chief Executive

Mr Sid Marris, Director, Industry Policy

Productivity Commission

Mr Peter Harris, Chairman

Ms Karen Chester, Commissioner

Mr Paul Gretton, Assistant Commissioner

Monday, 27 July 2015 – Melbourne

Apple and Pear Australia Ltd (APAL)

Mr John Dollisson, Chief Executive Officer, APAL & Pink Lady Apples Ltd.

Ms Annie Farrow, Industry Services Manager

Australian Council of Wool Exporters and Processors

Dr Peter Morgan, Executive Director

Mr Christopher Kelly, President

Australian Horticultural Exporters Association

Mr David Minnis, Chairman

Ms Michelle Christoe, Executive Director

Ausveg

Mr Michael Coote, National Manager, Export Development Mr Steve Razdan, Economist

Cherry Growers of Australia

Mr Andrew Smith, President
Mr Simon Boughey, Chief Executive Officer

Citrus Australia

Ms Judith Damiani, Chief Executive Officer

Institute of Public Accountants

Ms Vicki Stylianou, Executive General Manager, Advocacy and Technical

Winemakers Federation of Australia

Mr Anthony Battaglene, General Manager, Strategy and International Affairs

Tuesday, 28 July 2015 – Sydney

ANZ Bank

Mr Graham Hodges, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Australian Cotton Shippers Association

Mr Arthur Spellson, Chairman

Australian Information Industry Association

Ms Suzanne Campbell, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Meat Industry Council

Mr Steve Martyn, National Director-Processing Mr David Larkin, Processor Council Chairman

Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA-AMCOS)

Mr Scot Morris, Director International

Australian Tourism Export Council

Ms Anna Taylor, National Manager, Memberships and Policy

Export Council of Australia

Mr Andrew Hudson, Director

EY

Ms Linda Rowe, Partner, Asia Pacific, Global Immigration Mr Peter Papadopoulos, Director, Global Immigration

Reid Fruits

Mr Tim Reid AM, Managing Director
Ms Lucy Gregg, Marketing and Business Development Manager