

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 9 November 2015 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Catherine Hawkins, First Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Division

Ms Ashleigh Saint, Acting Assistant Secretary, Transnational Crime and Corruption Branch

Miss Lisa Wyman, Principal Legal Officer, International Transfer of Prisoners Unit, Transnational Crime and Corruption Branch, International Crime Cooperation Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Angus Mackenzie, Assistant Secretary, Consular and Crisis Management Division, Consular Policy Branch

Mr Peter Truswell, Director, India Political Section, India and Indian Sub-Continent Branch, South and West Asia Division

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Australian Maritime Safety Authority

Mr Stephen Curry, General Manager, Ship Safety

Department of Employment

Ms Justine Ross, Branch Manager, Work Health and Safety Policy Branch, Work Health and Safety Policy Group

Ms Kristin Letts, Director, International Labour Section, Participation and International Labour Branch, Workplace Relations Policy Group

Mr Mark Burton, Director, Seacare Reforms Section, Work Health and Safety Policy Branch, Work Health and Safety Policy Group