

# **Appendix B - Witnesses**

## Monday, 12 October 2015 - Canberra

## **Australian Maritime Safety Authority**

Mr Allan Schwartz, General Manager Ship Safety

## **Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development**

Mr Michael Sutton, General Manager, Maritime and Shipping Branch Mr Andrew McDonald, Director, Maritime Economic Regulation Section Mr Gilon Smith, Acting Director, Air Services Negotiations

## **Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade**

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Australian Treaties Secretariat Mr Brett Hackett, Assistant Secretary, Canada and Latin America Branch

#### **Attorney-General's Department**

Ms Catherine Hawkins, First Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Division

Ms Ashleigh Saint, Acting Assistant Secretary, Transnational Crime and Corruption Branch

Ms Celia Maunder, Acting Principal Legal Officer, Extradition and Mutual Assistance