

# **Appendix B - Witnesses**

Monday, 27 July 2015 - Brisbane

HopgoodGanim

Mrs Nicole Radice, Partner

Mr Lea Fua, Senior Associate

Packer Leather Pty Ltd

Mr Graham Packer, Director and International Marketing Director

**ThomsonAdsett** 

Mr David Lane, Chairman

**Queensland Seafood Industry Association** 

Mr Eric Perez, Executive Officer

Friday, 31 July 2015 - Sydney

Australian Fair Trade and Investment Network

Dr Patricia Ranald, Coordinator

Australian Red Meat Industry ChAFTA Taskforce

Ms David Larkin, Chairman

**Blackmores** 

Ms Christine Holgate, Chief Executive Officer

**Communications Electrical Plumbing Union** 

Mr Allen Hicks, National Secretary

Mr Lachlan Williams, National Communications Manager

Mr Lance McCallum, National Policy Officer

### Council of Private Higher Education Inc.

Mr Adrian McComb, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Alexander Chevrolle, Member Institution Representative

#### **Financial Services Council**

Mr Andrew Bragg, Director, Policy and Global Markets

Ms Sara Dix, Policy Manager, Global Markets and Investment

#### Meat and Livestock Australia

Mr Michael Finucan, General Manager – International Markets

#### Private Individual

Associate Professor Kimberlee Weatherall

# Monday, 17 August 2015 - Canberra

### **Australian Dairy Farmers**

Mr Noel Campbell, President

Mr David Losberg, Senior Policy Manager

### Dairy Australia

Mr Charlie McElhone, General Manager, Trade and Industry Strategy

Mr Peter Myers, International Trade Development Manager

### **Department of Education and Training**

Dr Melissa McEwen, Branch Manager, Governance and Engagement Branch, Skills Market Group

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Jan Adams, Deputy Secretary

Ms Frances Lisson, First Assistant Secretary, Free Trade Division

Mr Lloyd Brodrick, Assistant Secretary, Free Trade Agreement Legal Issues and Advocacy Branch, Free Trade Division

Mr Simon Farbenbloom, Assistant Secretary, North Asia Investment and Services Branch, Free Trade Division

Mr Peter Roberts, Assistant Secretary, North Asia Goods Branch, Free Trade Division

#### Department of Immigration and Border Protection

Mr David Wilden, First Assistant Secretary, Immigration and Citizenship Policy Division

Ms Anita Langford, Acting Assistant Secretary, Trade Branch

APPENDIX B - WITNESSES 111

# Tuesday, 25 August 2015 - Perth

Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU), Western Australia Divisional Branch

Mr Michael Buchan, State Secretary, Construction and General Division

#### **Electrical Trades Union**

Mr Leslie McLaughlan, National President, Western Australia State Secretary

### Leading Age Services Australia - Western Australia

Ms Elizabeth Cameron, Chief Executive Officer

#### Private Individual

Ms Anna George

### Seafood Trade Advisory Group

Mr Matthew Rutter, General Manager, Marketing and Business Development, Geraldton Fishermen's Co-operative

#### UnionsWA

Ms Meredith Hammat, Secretary

Mr Timothy Dymond, Organising and Strategic Research Officer

### Wellard Group Holdings Pty Ltd and Wellard Rural Exports Pty Ltd

Mr Mauro Balzarini, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Wellard Group Holdings Pty Ltd

Mr Scot Braithwaite, Chief Operating Officer, Wellard Rural Exports Pty Ltd

#### Western Australian Fishing Industry Council

Mr John Harrison, Chief Executive

### Wines of Western Australia

Mr Larry Jorgensen, Chief Executive Officer

### Thursday, 27 August 2015 – Devonport

#### Fishing Investment and Management Pty Ltd

Mr Alan Gray, Director

### Seafood Trade Advisory Group

Mr Dean Lisson, Executive Chairman, Abalone Council Australia Ltd

#### **Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers Association**

Mr Andrew Lester, Dairy Council Chairman

Mr Matthew Ryan, Board Director

Mr Nicholas Steel, Rural Affairs Manager

# Friday, 28 August 2015 - Melbourne

### Armstrong World Industries (Australia) Pty Ltd

Mr Michael Keam, Strategic Marketing Manager, Commercial Flooring

Mr Liang Ye, General Manager Australia/New Zealand, Flooring

Mr Robert McLorinan, National Sales and Marketing Manager Australia/New Zealand, Flooring

Australia China Business Council

Ms Martine Letts, National Chief Executive Officer

### **Australian Council of Wool Exporters and Processors**

Dr Peter Morgan, Executive Director

## Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

Mr Andrew Dettmer, National President

Dr Tom Skladzien, National Economics Advisor

### Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU)

Mr Michael O'Connor, National Secretary

Mr Travis Wacey, Policy Research Officer, Forestry, Furnishing, Building Products and Manufacturing Division

### Entrepreneurs&Co

Mr Warwick Peel, Director

### **Export Council of Australia**

Mr Andrew Hudson, Director

#### **National Electrical and Communications Association**

Mr Suresh Manickam, Chief Executive Officer

#### Private Individual

Dr Rebecca LaForgia

APPENDIX B - WITNESSES 113

# Monday, 7 September 2015 - Canberra

### **Australian Council of Trade Unions**

Mr Scott Connolly, Assistant Secretary

Mr Tim Shipstone, Industrial Officer

#### **Australian Pork Limited**

Mr Andrew Spencer, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Deborah Kerr, General Manager, Policy

### **Department of Agriculture**

Mr Simon Smalley, North Asia, Trade and Market Access Division

### **Department of Education and Training**

Dr Melissa McEwen, Branch Manager, Governance and Engagement Branch, Skills Market Group

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Jan Adams, Deputy Secretary

Ms Frances Lisson, First Assistant Secretary, Free Trade Division

Mr Simon Farbenbloom, Assistant Secretary, North Asia Investment and Services Branch, Free Trade Division

Mr Peter Roberts, Assistant Secretary, North Asia Goods Branch, Free trade Division

### **Department of Immigration and Border Protection**

Mr David Wilden, First Assistant Secretary, Immigration and Citizenship Policy Division

### Department of Industry and Science

Mr Karl Brennan, Trade Policy, Trade and International Branch, Portfolio Strategic Policy Division

#### Master Builders Australia Ltd

Mr Wilhelm Harnisch, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Peter Jones, Chief Economist