

Appendix C - Witnesses

Monday, 14 July 2014—Canberra

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Bryan Clark, Director of Trade and International Affairs

Australian Dairy Industry Council Inc

Mr Noel Campbell, Chairman

Mr David Losberg, Senior Policy Manager

Dairy Australia

Mr Peter Brendan Myers, International Trade Development Manager, Trade and Strategy Division

Individuals

Dr Matthew Rimmer, Private Capacity

Dr Kyla Tienhaara, Private Capacity

Tuesday, 29 July 2014—Sydney

Australian Fair Trade and Investment Network

Dr Patricia Ranald, Convenor

Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union (AMWU)

Dr Tom Skladzian, National Economic and Industry Advisor

Financial Services Council

Mr Andrew Bragg, Director of Policy & Global Markets

Mr James Bond, Chief Economist

Individual

Associate Professor Kimberlee Weatherall

Meat and Livestock Australia

Mr Andres McCallum, Manager - Trade & Market Access

Mr Malcolm Foster, Chairman (KAFTA Beef Industry Taskforce)

Mr Jed Matz, CEO (Cattle Council of Australia)

Mr Steve Martyn, National Director Processing (Australian Meat Industry Council)

Mr Ross Keane, Chairman (Red Meat Advisory Council)

National Farmers' Federation

Mr Brent Finlay, President

Mr Tony Mahar, General Manger - Policy

Office of Horticultural Market Access

Mr Chris Langley, Market Access Manager

Mr Hayden Moore, National Manager - Export (AUSVEG Ltd)

Mr David Daniels, Market Access Manager (Citrus Australia Ltd)

Mr Jeffrey Scott, Chief Executive Officer (Australian Table Grape Association)

Wednesday, 30 July 2014—Brisbane

Australian Agricultural Company

Mr Jason Strong, Managing Director

Australian Nut Industry Council

Ms Chaseley Ross, Executive Officer

Mr Christopher Joyce, Board Director

Australian Sugar Industry Alliance

Mr Dominic Nolan, Chief Executive Officer (Australian Sugar Milling Council) & Joint Secretary (The Australian Sugar Industry Alliance)

Mr Gregory Beashel, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer (Queensland Sugar Ltd)

Mr Warren Males, Head-Economics (Canegrowers)

Tuesday, 5 August 2014—Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Andrew Walter, Assistant Secretary, Commercial and Administrative Law Branch, Civil Law Division

Department of Agriculture

Mr Simon Murnane, Trade and Market Access Division, Bilateral Engagement and Regional Trade Negotiations branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Jan Adams, Deputy Secretary

Mr Richard Braddock, Director, Office of Trade Negotiations

APPENDIX C - WITNESSES 79

Mr Simon Farbenbloom, Assistant Secretary, North Asia Investment and Services Branch

Ms Frances Lisson, Assistant Secretary, North Asia Goods Branch Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch Department of Industry

Mr Paul Trotman, General Manager, Trade and International Branch Winemakers Federation of Australia

Mr Anthony Battaglene, General Manager, Strategy & International Affairs