# В

# **Appendix B** – List of Public Hearings

#### Tuesday 31 March 2020 Committee Room 1R4, Parliament House, Canberra

- Human Rights Watch
  Ms Elaine Pearson, Australia Director
- Save the Children Australia
  Mr Simon Henderson, Head of Policy
- Australian Centre for International Justice Ms Rawan Arraf, Director
- Mr Meng Heang Tak, MP
- Cambodian Australian Federation
  Mr Hong Lim, President
- Cambodian Association of Victoria
  Mr Youhorn Chea, President
- *Cambodia National Rescue Party (CNRP)* Mr Hemara In, President
- Kampuchea Krom Cultural Centre of NSW Inc
  Mr Sawathey Ek, Founder and spokesperson

#### Tuesday 28 April 2020 Committee Room 1R4, Parliament House, Canberra - Teleconference

 VOICE Australia, Human Rights Network of Australia Ms Janice Le, Representative

## Thursday, 30 April 2020 Committee Room 1R4, Parliament House, Canberra - Teleconference

- Uyghur Association of Victoria
  Mr Alim Osman, President
- Victoria HongKongers Association and Australia Hong-Kong Link Mr Simon Ho, Co-President Mr Chi To Mok, Committee Member
- Australia-Hong Kong Link
  Miss Wing Hei Ng, Committee Member
  Mr Long Cheung Tsui, Committee Member

#### Friday, 15 May 2020

#### Committee Room 1R4, Parliament House, Canberra - Videoconference

- Free Russia Foundation
  Mr Vladimir Kara-Murza, Vice President
- High Level Panel of Legal Experts on Media Freedom Ms Amal Clooney, Deputy Chair
- Raoul Wallenberg Centre for Human Rights
  Professor Irwin Cotler
- High Level Panel of Legal Experts on Media Freedom Rt Hon. Lord Neuberger, Chair
- Hermitage Capital Management
  Mr William Browder, Head of the Global Magnitsky Justice Campaign
- Doughty Street Chambers
  Mr Geoffrey Robertson AO QC

# Monday, 15 June 2020 Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra - Videoconference

- International Commission of Jurists Australia
  Dr Elizabeth Biok, Secretary General
- Law Council of Australia
  Ms Pauline Wright, President
  Ms Leonie Campbell, Deputy Director of Policy
  Mr Stephen Keim SC, National Human Rights Committee Member

# Wednesday, 17 June 2020 Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra – Videoconference

- Australian Human Rights Commission
  Ms Rosalind Croucher, President
  Ms Prabha Nandagopal, Senior Lawyer
- Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  Mr Simon Newnham, First Assistant Secretary, Chief Legal Officer
  Ms Emily Roper, Acting Assistant Secretary
  Ms Jennifer Cavenagh, Director

# Thursday, 25 June 2020 Committee Room 1R4, Parliament House, Canberra – Teleconference

- Human Rights Foundation
  Mr Garry Kasparov
- Mr Tony Kevin

## Thursday, 1 October 2020 Committee Room 1R4, Parliament House, Canberra – Teleconference

- Export Council of Australia
  Ms Dianne Tipping, Chair, Board of Directors
- Australian Industry Group
  Ms Louise McGrath, Head, Industry Development and Policy