

# Appendix C: Witnesses who appeared at public hearings

Canberra, Friday, 5 June 2015

#### **RSL National Office**

Rear Admiral Ken Doolan AO RAN (Retired), National President

### **Department of Defence**

Air Chief Marshal Mark Binskin AC, Chief of the Defence Force

Vice Admiral Ray Griggs AO CSC, Vice Chief of the Defence Force

Vice Admiral Tim Barrett AO CSC, Chief of Navy

Air Marshal Geoff Brown AO, Chief of Air Force

Lieutenant General Angus Campbell DSC AM, Chief of Army

Air Vice-Marshal Anthony Needham AM, Head of People Capability

Mr Dennis Richardson Secretary, Department of Defence

Mr Brendan Sargeant Associate Secretary, Department of Defence

Mr Steve Grzeskowiak Deputy Secretary, Defence Support and Reform

Ms Rebecca Skinner Deputy Secretary, Defence People

Mr Phillip Prior Chief Finance Officer, Department of Defence

Mr Harry Dunstall Acting Chief Executive Officer, Defence Materiel Organisation

Mr David Gould General Manager Submarines, Defence Materiel Organisation

Mr Colin Thorne General Manager Land and Maritime, Defence Materiel Organisation

## Canberra, Tuesday, 16 June 2015

### Department of Defence and Department of Veterans' Affairs

Lieutenant General Angus Campbell DSC AM, Chief of Army

Rear Admiral Robyn Walker AM, Commander Joint Health Command Department of Defence

Air Vice-Marshal Anthony Needham AM, Head of People Capability Department of Defence

Mrs Veronica Hancock Assistant Secretary, Mental and Social Health Branch Department of Veterans' Affairs

Dr Stephanie Hudson, Mental Health Adviser Mental and Social Health Branch, Department of Veterans' Affairs

Mr Craig Orme Deputy President of the Repatriation Commission, Department of Veterans' Affairs